Poster Work in Photoshop

PosterOption2PosterOption1

For the past week I have been working on creating posters for the Freshman Seminar event “Fieldwork”. Here are two options I have made that I think embody the event. I have had some experience with photoshop before, so I here was able to play with what I knew as well as experiment with newfound tools. I found that when making a poster, a piece of art that is informative towards a specific event, it was important to think of the text and photo as one whole. Having an image that would draw in a reader as well as incorporating the necessary text that would inform that reader was a difficult task, but it was a fun task to overcome. I am proud of the work I produced, and I look forward to creating more art on photoshop.

Leave a Reply

